Per the NC Real Estate Commission, students will not be permitted to continue a class without proof of purchase of required textbooks/manuals and materials.

A Purchase Receipt is acceptable for download textbooks/manuals.
Be prepared to show your textbook/manual or receipt on the first day of class.

You can purchase the required textbook, Modern Real Estate Practice in North Carolina, 10th Edition, via the Dearborn website by clicking here.

Broker Pre-Licensing Schedule
Refine Search
Date
From
(success)
To
(success)
Instructors
26 Katherine Kirchner
30 Michele Quick
23 Renee Hagan
27 Shannon Lashley
ONLINE: Via Zoom
Broker Pre-Licensing
Credit Hours: 75
9/10/2022 - 10/23/2022 | 9:00 AM - 4:15 PM | Sat/Sun. | Katherine Kirchner $399.00
ONLINE: Via Zoom
Broker Pre-Licensing
Credit Hours: 75
10/17/2022 - 12/5/2022 | 6:00 PM - 9:30 PM | Mon/Tues/Thurs. | Michele Quick $399.00
ONLINE: Via Zoom
Broker Pre-Licensing
Credit Hours: 75
10/24/2022 - 12/12/2022 | 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM | M/W/F | Shannon Lashley $399.00
In Person : HPW Cary Office
Broker Pre-Licensing
Credit Hours: 75
10/26/2022 - 12/15/2022 | 9:00 AM - 12:45 PM | Wed,Thurs.,Friday | Renee Hagan $399.00
ONLINE: Via Zoom
Broker Pre-Licensing
Credit Hours: 75
10/29/2022 - 12/18/2022 | 9:00 AM - 4:15 PM | Sat/Sun. | Katherine Kirchner $399.00
What should I bring with me to class?

When you come to class, please bring your textbook, workbook, paper, pens/pencils, highlighters and a standard calculator. You will be given handouts throughout the course, and you can also download and print the study materials from the Student Resources section of this website.

What is the attendance policy?

You are required to attend at least 80% of the class that you select, meaning that you cannot miss more than 15 hours of class. Though you can ask your instructor for the information that you missed during an absence, you are not able to make up hours in another course.

What if I am unable to complete the course?

If the school receives written notice of the your intent to withdraw from a course at least one week prior to the scheduled beginning date of the course for which enrolled, all money deposited with the School will be returned in full, provided that any materials issued are returned unused.

There shall be no refunds of student fees or materials after you start the class.

If you do not successfully pass the course or if you had to withdraw unexpectedly, you may retake the course within a period of six months from the end date of your class for an administrative fee of $279.00.

All class exams must be taken within 30 days of the last scheduled day of the class.

BROKER PRE-LICENSING

This 75-hour course (including examination) consists of instruction in basic real estate principles and practices, including real estate law, financing, brokerage, closing, valuation, management, taxation and mathematics. Also included is instruction on construction, land use, property insurance, and the North Carolina Real Estate License Law and Rules/Regulations of the North Carolina Real Estate Commission. Satisfactory completion of this course will qualify the student to take the North Carolina real estate broker license examination.

Per the NC Real Estate Commission, students will not be permitted to continue a class without proof of purchase of required textbooks/manuals and materials.

A Purchase Receipt is acceptable for download textbooks/manuals.
Be prepared to show your textbook/manual or receipt on the first day of class.

You can purchase the required textbook, Modern Real Estate Practice in North Carolina, 10th Edition, via the Dearborn website by clicking here.

Copyright 2021 HPW Real Estate School Award Winning Programs. Convenient Locations and Times. Exceptional Instructors